Political Science

271)The basic features of Indian political system are
I. Parliamentary form of government
II. Democratic republic
III. A unified authority
IV. Supreme power vests in the people of India
I, II and III II, III and IV
III and IV All of these
Answer :

272)The presidential government operates on the principle of
Separation of powers Balance of powers
Division of powers between states and centre Centralization of powers
Answer :

273)As per the Constitution India is a
Quasi-federation Federation
Union os states None of these
Answer :

274)The structure of the Indian Constitution is
Unitary Rigid
Purely federal Federal in form and unitary in sprit
Answer :

275)In India the executive is subordinate to the
Legislature Judiciary
Election Commissioner None of these
Answer :

276)Which one of the following is not mentioned in the Constitution?
Election Commission Union Public Service Commission
Finance Commission Planning Commission
Answer :

277)The soul of Indian Constitution is
The Preamble of the Constitution Fundamental Right
Directive Principla None of this
Answer :

278)In India we have federal form of government because of
administrative convenience linguistic and regional diversity
vast territory cultural integration
Answer :

279)The correct expression of the term Secular in the Constitution is that
Indians have religious freedom to follow the religion depends upon the will of an individual
there is no religion of the state in India India has many religions
Answer :

280)Which one the following is supreme in Indian polity?
The Constitution The parliament
The Supreme Court Religion
Answer :

281)Find the correct statement (s) from the following
I. There is a strong admixture of a unitary bias
II. The legislative, financial and judicial powers have been divided between the union and states
III. The Constitution introduces a federal system as the basic structure of government
IV. Both the union and state legislature are sovereign
I and III I only
II, III and IV All of them
Answer :

282)Match the following
I. Presidential System	1. Division of power
II. Parliamentary System	2. Concentration of power
III. Federal System	3. Close relationship between executive and legislature
IV. Unitary System	4. Separation of power
I-1, II-2, III-3, IV-4 I-4, II-1, III-3, IV-2
I-1, II-3, III-4, IV-2 I-4, II-3, III-1, IV-2
Answer :

283)The Indian Constitution is a republican one because it
contains bill of right provides an elected parliament
has no hereditary elements provides for adult franchise
Answer :

284)In the Indian Constitution the term Federal mentioned in
Part III(c) the Preamble
Article 368 nowhere
Answer :

285)The words Socialist and Secular were added in the Preamble of Indian Constitution in the year
1952 1956
1970 1976
Answer :

This is page:19